logo-cropped

Nottingham’s independent bookshop | 14a Long Row, Nottingham NG1 2DH | 0115 8373097

Wish You Were Here

Monaghan, Nicola
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Oldcastle Books Ltd (Verve Books)
Published: July 26, 2022
ISBN: 9780857308085
Country of publication: United Kingdom

£9.99

DNA doesn’t lie. But what if the truth is dangerous?

Former police officer and DNA expert Dr Sian Love has settled into running her own detective agency and cohabiting with her partner, Kris. Her life is thrown into chaos once again when a teenage girl shows up at her office, claiming to be Courtney Johnson – a child who went missing in Nottingham over fifteen years ago – but refusing to allow Sian to test her DNA.

Wary but intrigued, Sian reluctantly revives the undercover skills she learned in her days in the police force and begins investigating. But revisiting the past has consequences…

Wish You Were Here is an intriguing, multi-layered crime thriller, perfect for fans of Kate Atkinson’s Case Histories and British crime dramas The Bay and Unforgotten.

Postage is calculated at 10% of your order value, minimum £1.00, up to a maximum of £3.00. There is a free postage option at checkout if you are housebound/shielding, on low income, or need help with postage costs for any other reason.  Your order will usually arrive within 2-3 working days.