logo-cropped

Nottingham’s independent bookshop | 14a Long Row, Nottingham NG1 2DH | 0115 8373097

The Illustrated Mum

Wilson, Jacqueline, Sharratt, Nick
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Penguin Random House Children’s UK (Yearling (imprint of Random House Children’s Books)
Published: March 1, 2007
ISBN: 9780440867814
320 pages, B+W chapter heads t/o
Country of publication: United States

£7.99

Dolphin adores Marigold, her beautiful, vibrant mother.

She’s not like the other mums.

She has vivid tattoos all over her body, bright hair and wonderful clothes.

But Dolphin’s sister, Star, feels differently.

Marigold may look amazing, but living with her fiery, unpredictable moods can be hard.

As much as the girls love Marigold, is she the right person to be looking after them?

Jacqueline Wilson’s classic children’s story is an optimistic, heart breaking tale about family, mental health and strong sisterly love.

For fans of Tracy BeakerThe Bed and Breakfast Star and Double Act, this is a must have book for every young reader.

Postage is calculated at 10% of your order value, up to a maximum of £3.00. There is a free postage option at checkout if you are housebound/shielding, on low income, or need help with postage costs for any other reason.  Your order will usually arrive within 2-3 working days. Delivery prices and times to other countries may vary (prices calculated at checkout).