logo-cropped

Nottingham’s independent bookshop | 14a Long Row, Nottingham NG1 2DH | 0115 8373097

Feathertide

Cartwright, Beth
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Cornerstone (Del Rey)
Published: December 31, 2020
ISBN: 9781529100686
368 pages
Country of publication: United Kingdom

£8.99

Born covered in the feathers of a bird, and kept hidden in a crumbling house full of secrets, Marea has always known she was different, but never known why.

And so to find answers, she goes in search of the father she has never met. The hunt leads her to the City of Murmurs, a place of mermaids and mystery, where jars of swirling mist are carried through the streets by the broken-hearted. And Mara will never forget what she learns thereFeathertide is an enchanting, magical novel perfect for fans of Erin Morgenstern’s The Night Circus and Katherine Arden’s The Bear and the Nightingale.

____________________________Readers are loving Feathertide! ‘Magical, inventive and unique. A truly beautiful story.”Rarely there comes a book that makes you go wow. When it does you want to treasure every word, savour the book, never let it end.

This is that book.”Beautifully written, reminiscent of old fairy tales, yet very modern in its concepts.”Quite literally the most beautiful book I’ve ever read.”Beth Cartwright’s stunning prose left me enchanted and enthralled and I love this style of writing.’

Postage is calculated at 10% of your order value, up to a maximum of £3.00. There is a free postage option at checkout if you are housebound/shielding, on low income, or need help with postage costs for any other reason.  Your order will usually arrive within 2-3 working days. Delivery prices and times to other countries may vary (prices calculated at checkout).