logo-cropped

Nottingham’s independent bookshop | 14a Long Row, Nottingham NG1 2DH | 0115 8373097

Delilah Green Doesn’t Care : A swoon-worthy, laugh-out-loud queer romcom

Blake, Ashley Herring
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group (Piatkus Books)
Published: February 22, 2022
ISBN: 9780349432564
400 pages
Country of publication: United Kingdom

£9.99

A clever and steamy queer romantic comedy about taking chances and accepting love – with all its complications. Perfect for fans of Alexandria Bellefleur, Casey McQuiston and Rosie Danan.

Delilah Green swore she would never go back to Bright Falls – nothing is there for her except memories of a lonely childhood. Her life now is in New York, with her photography career finally gaining steam and her bed never empty. Sure, it’s a different woman every night, but that’s just fine with her.

When Delilah’s estranged stepsister pressures her into photographing her wedding with a guilt trip and a large check, Delilah finds herself back in Bright Falls once more. She plans to breeze in and out, but then she sees Claire Sutherland, one of Astrid’s stuck-up besties, and decides that maybe there’s some fun (and a little retribution) to be had, after all.

Having raised her daughter mostly on her own while dealing with her unreliable ex and running a bookstore, Claire depends upon a life without surprises. And Delilah Green is an unwelcome surprise . . . at first. Though they’ve known each other for years, they don’t really know each other – so Claire is unsettled when Delilah figures out exactly what buttons to push. And when they’re forced together during the many wedding preparations, Claire isn’t sure she has the strength to resist Delilah’s charms. Even worse, she’s starting to think she doesn’t want to . . .

Postage is calculated at 10% of your order value, minimum £1.00, up to a maximum of £3.00. There is a free postage option at checkout if you are housebound/shielding, on low income, or need help with postage costs for any other reason.  Your order will usually arrive within 2-3 working days.